E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize, 2018

The 2018 E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize has been awarded to:

Ismail Ilkan Ceylan

Query Answering in Probabilistic Data and Knowledge Bases. Technical University of Dresden


The author of the winning dissertation will give invited talk on his work as part of the ESSLLI student session, on Friday August 10. See the program for details.

10.08.2018, 15:50 – 16:50, Room 272, Floor 3

Sofia University Main Building Plan

Beth Prize 2018 Committee

  • Emmanuel Chemla (ENS, CNRS)
  • Andrew Fish (Brighton University)
  • Sujata Ghosh (Indian Statistical Institute, Chennai)
  • Nina Gierasimczuk (Technical University of Denmark, Copenhagen)
  • Wesley Holliday (Berkeley University)
  • Thomas Icard (Stanford University)
  • Sanjiang Li (University of Technology Sydney)
  • Andreas Maletti (Leipzig University)
  • Angelo Montanari (Udine University)
  • Lawrence Moss (Indiana University Bloomington)
  • Ian Pratt-Hartmann, Chair (Manchester University)

FoLLI General Meeting

FoLLI General Meeting will take palce after the presentation of the Beth Prize 2018 winner. Everybody is invited to participate.

Sofia University Main Building Plan